terça-feira, 16 de agosto de 2011

Terranova by Nova (a Dutch band) - 1982

The group consisted of Rob Papen, Ruud van Es and Peter Kommers. Later in 1982, the group scored another hit called Sol. The three members of the band also performed under the name Peru. Nova was the "commercial" branch of Peru. After Nova's success, the group went on as Peru. Using this name, the group had another modest hit in the Dutch Hitparades with the song "Africa". Rob Papen and Ruud van Es are still active in producing music, albeit no longer under the names Nova nor Peru.

The song Aurora originated as a theme from a Peru song called "Sons of Dawn". Willem van Kooten, former director of the record company Red Bullet, discovered the song and, with help from producer Chris Pilgram, helped make it a number-1 hit in the Netherlands and the definitive breakthrough for both Nova and Peru.


  • Terranova - 1982

Aurora 3:40
Arrive 5:40
Xenos 5:02
Horizon 3:52
Terra 4:08
Sol 4:45
Clear Up 3:25
Ariane (The Traveller) 2:46
La Luna 4:03
Exit 4:04

  • Quo Vadis - 1983

Cygnus 3:41
Phase 4:40
Contact 3:30
Pulsar 3:10
Crystal 3:33
Stella Maris 3:44
Atmosphere 3:21
Jig (Presto) 2:47
Vortex 3:47
Quo Vadis 4:44

  • The best of Nova

As Erotic Dreams

  • Temple of Love (project for Veronica-television)

Download the full album "Terranova" by Nova. Click here.

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Observação: somente um membro deste blog pode postar um comentário.